Overwintering plant VIDEOS EPISODES Dicksonia antarctica POST 1st

Yorkshire Kris
Location: Rural South Wakefield, Yorkshire Lat 53.64 Long-1.54

Overwintering plant VIDEOS EPISODES Dicksonia antarctica POST 1st

Post by Yorkshire Kris »

As many people who read this forum are approaching their first winter with their tropical plants. I thought I would video how I deal with the various plants that I have. I have been growing various tropical plants for 5-6 years (normal plants for around 20), read many many gardening books and read practically every thread on this forum for over a couple of years. I want to draw from my experience and that of others to make these videos.

As there are no current TV programmes that cover Tropical plants in enough detail I hope to fill the void and help others.

Big thank you to all the great information that can be found on this forum without it I would be a far less a gardener.

Obviously all that I do can not be taken as gospel. People do things in different ways and have different experiences. What I'll try to do is give a balanced perspective but please feel free to DISAGREE! with what I say/do!!!!

I don't know whether this should be on this forum or on the reference section?? icon_scratch

I will try to post the videos as I make them with the subjects of the programmes relevant to the time of autumn/winter. I may do things a little early to give people time to do the same.

Tonight's episode will be about potting up colocasias (and the pitfalls), re-potting small palms and taking softwood cuttings for use next year.

Please let me know if you find this useful.

Overwintering Colocasias indoors, re-potting young palms, softwood cutting

Overwintering Colocasia dry over winter

Bamboo autumn care

Ginger, Hedychium winter care and propogation

Alocasia overwintering

Overwintering Tetrapanax papyrifer rex", growth potential and a bit more on colocasias

Overwintering Arid plants

PART ONE OF OVERWINTERING ENSETES