Freeze on its way! another daily weather blog

Tom2006

Freeze on its way! another daily weather blog

Post by Tom2006 »

The stupid cold lovers on the weather forums are drooling today as apparently a big freeze from the east is on route. I'm no expert so I'm not saying its going to happen BUT IF it does get all those extra cold preparations completed by no later than the 14th just in case. I doubt it will be as severe as Dec 10 but looks like my Polyhouse and heater might be put to the test afterall? :evil: :roll:
Most wanted list - Any Young Trachycarpus and/or fern.
Adam D

Re: Freeze on its way!

Post by Adam D »

Just been reading the latest model chat thread on UKWW and I think the cold rampers are clutching at straws Tom!
Nigel

Post by Nigel »

The 12Z GFs throws up a high pressure scenario 10 days out and off they go, its just as likely to revert back tomorrow. When the GFS is jumping all over the place with each run the predictability 10 days out is very low.
Dave Brown
Site Admin

Post by Dave Brown »

If I had more time I'd join up and keep going on about burning more fossil fuels for maximum global warming :lol:
Best regards
Dave
icon_thumright

Post by Tom2006 »

Adam D wrote:Just been reading the latest model chat thread on UKWW and I think the cold rampers are clutching at straws Tom!
I hope your right. I rarely visit the forums in winter as its full of kids (or adult kids) desperate for cold so its hard to know what is really going to happen. I'm hoping that my heater stays packed.
Most wanted list - Any Young Trachycarpus and/or fern.
stephenprudence

Post by stephenprudence »

I'm not sure anymore, there is a huge stratospheric warming event that not even our record breaking PV will be able to resist. I'm afraid this could be a big problem.