Hey!

Vagetarian

Hey!

Post by Vagetarian »

Hello from Norfolk (apparently the driest county). I'll probably be one of the younger members here at 24, although I notice that there are some that are even younger!

I'm very new to gardening, so new in fact that the majority of my plants are still seeds. This is my first ever year and I started it off with tomatoes, peppers and a few 'black' sweet peas and poppies for decoration. This has very quickly evolved into bananas, cannas, palms, cycads, plumeria and various tropical plants which may or may not eventually give me some exotic fruits. I like tropical plants almost as much as I like to be different! :D

I have a relatively small and sheltered, slabbed and decked back garden and a 3m2 heated conservatory (brick walls).
Yorkshire Kris
Location: Rural South Wakefield, Yorkshire Lat 53.64 Long-1.54

Re: Hey!

Post by Yorkshire Kris »

Welcome Vagetarian.

There are many people younger than you on here. It seems that exotic gardening really excite younger people who are happier to try new things. Once you get the bug you never lose it!

Any garden pics to share?

icon_salut
sanatic1234

Post by sanatic1234 »

Welcome vagetartian.

I hope you enjoy your time here on the forum, there are some very very experienced members on here and you will learn loads like i have. and you will enjoy the friendly banter as well and there is plenty of it. :lol: :lol: icon_thumleft
kata

Post by kata »

Welcome to the forum Vagetarian

Have fun and remember to upload those mind boggling Images

:lol: :lol: :lol:
Vagetarian

Post by Vagetarian »

Cheers for the welcomes guys.

Here are some pics Yorkshire Kris & kata, not an awful lot to show just yet as the majority are still germinating. First, the tomatoes that started it all off! Pictured some time last month when there was actual sunshine;
toms.jpg
Way too many plants;
seedlings.jpg
9 lots of banana seeds and 4 lots of palms, cycad seeds now soaking in water :D
seeds.jpg