Plant ID please

GoggleboxUK

Plant ID please

Post by GoggleboxUK »

Can anyone ID this for me please?

Not sure if it's a weed or something I planted deliberately as a small plant there last year when I redid that area.

Thanks in advance ;)
GaryW

Re: Plant ID please

Post by GaryW »

Some kind of Lilium, wait until the flower opens !! :D
Vagetarian

Post by Vagetarian »

I'm not very good at this but it looks like a lily to me.
Delboy

Post by Delboy »

Yep definately a lily.
GoggleboxUK

Post by GoggleboxUK »

Thanks folks, that makes sense.

:)
GREVILLE

Post by GREVILLE »

Her name's Lily and she's unattached. No red weevil pestering her. :wink:
Mr List

Post by Mr List »

recognised it as a lilly straight away as I am trained to avoid them as they are so deadly to cats.

I wonder how will giles manages to have so many in his garden and not kill any of his pets.
greendragon

Post by greendragon »

Mr List wrote:recognised it as a lilly straight away as I am trained to avoid them as they are so deadly to cats.
I'm off to B and Q tomorrow to buy some lilies.
Dave Brown
Site Admin

Post by Dave Brown »

Mr List wrote:recognised it as a lilly straight away as I am trained to avoid them as they are so deadly to cats.

I wonder how will giles manages to have so many in his garden and not kill any of his pets.
Cats only eats grass shaped plants, so they will nibble palms, but not go around grazing every plant in the garden.
Best regards
Dave
icon_thumright

Post by Mr List »

it only takes a bit of pollen to get on their coat to kill them.

ps
I don't think it is very funny to comment on killing people pets and defenceless animals in a horrific way.
kidney failure is not a nice way to go.
Springy

Post by Springy »

Mr List wrote:it only takes a bit of pollen to get on their coat to kill them.

ps
I don't think it is very funny to comment on killing people pets and defenceless animals in a horrific way.
kidney failure is not a nice way to go.