Hello from Andy in Minster-on-Sea!

andycole94

Hello from Andy in Minster-on-Sea!

Post by andycole94 »

Hi everyone! I'm new to the forum and have a really keen interest in many tropical plants (especially palms!) and would like to get to know you all! Any questions please contact me as I have a lot of experience!
Thank you!
Andy
kata

Re: Hello from Andy in Minster-on-Sea!

Post by kata »

Welcome Andy, are you a seller?

I have never heard of Minster- on - Sea, Its in Kent then after I Googled it.

icon_study
andycole94

Post by andycole94 »

Hi,
To answer your questions;
-I have and do sell plants from my garden shed to locals from time to time and often look on this forum for advice with my planting adventures.
-Minster-on-Sea, it is on the North Kent coast on the Isle of Sheppey in the Thames estuary, don't worry, very few people have heard of it. Unless you've spent your summer in Leysdown! :)
kata

Post by kata »

Is sheppy where that catastophic motorway accident Occured Andy?

Well when you are selling here do some pics too. We have a forum for that I believe.

:mrgreen:
andycole94

Post by andycole94 »

Yes I'm afraid it is the Sheppey which had the horrific pile up yesterday, fortunately no deaths!

And I'm sure to sell plants next season. I have everything from palms, Lily's, acacias. You name it, I've grown it!

Thanks for the warm welcome!
Dave Brown
Site Admin

Post by Dave Brown »

Hi Andy, and Welcome icon_salut

Unfortunately, after yesterday, most of the world knows of Sheppy. US Travel News was buzzing about it, but the silver lining is that Sheppy is now on the world map.
Best regards
Dave
icon_thumright

Post by andycole94 »

Hello Dave,

Yes it may be a shame about the accidents, but not so that people now know about Sheppey. Such an occurrence was inevitable due to a few factors, which i'm sure you all know too well.